plansreqop.blogg.se

Adobe coldfusion blog
Adobe coldfusion blog










Proper key-case preservation when serializing native data-types as JSON (JavaScript Object Notation). It's definitely a feature that I use all the time in Lucee CFML. As such, I'll approach this with caution optimism. GetSafeHtml() - sanitizing HTML using the OWASP AntiSamy project.ĪSIDE: My blog currently using the AntiSamy project directly with the JavaLoader project for loading JAR files on-the-fly.Įlvis operator ( ?:) for null coalescing.ĬAUTION: On the Modernize or Die podcast, Brad Wood is constantly railing against the Elvis operator in Adobe ColdFusion for being so buggy that he can't even really use it. What follows is not an exhaustive list - it's a cursory look at the "What's New" documentation, paired down to the features that will likely hold value for my particular style of programming. This post is really a note to self that refreshes my brain as to what functionality is now available to me in the current Adobe ColdFusion 2018 (nay, 2021) install. But, before I do that, I need to get a sense of what "modernization" even means when moving from ColdFusion 10 to ColdFusion 2018. I'd like to put some time into modernizing the internals. But, the underlying code is still hella old and in much need of some love and tenderness. Recently, I updated it to Adobe ColdFusion 2018. At some point, it was updated to ColdFusion 10, where it remained for the better part of a decade.

adobe coldfusion blog

It started back in 2006 on Macromedia ColdFusion MX 7. As such, I've updated the article to reflect this new jump in features. However, right after publishing it, I asked my hosting provider to bump me up to ColdFusion 2021. UPDATE - Nov 3, 2021: When I first published this article, I was running on Adobe ColdFusion 2018.












Adobe coldfusion blog